Unable to post in OSRS News forum

Like my favorite skill, keep it Constructive

Group: Active Donator
RS Name: Jamandy52
Allegiance: Saradomin

Medals: 15 - 151 Pts
Finding Theo Community Event Suggestions Community
I realize I am unable to create a new topic in the OSRS News forum. Is there a better way to post a discussion regarding the news there or can the site be modified so I can Post there?

User Posted Image

<3 We are all, worth more alive. <3
There is no such thing as impossible, only improbable and unlikely. Therefore, I do not seek to achieve the impossible, rather to combine the
improbable and the unlikely.

Community Warden | Content Team Member

Group: Community Warden
RS Name: Rendigo
Allegiance: Armadyl

Medals: 6 - 44 Pts
Finding Theo SummerBeat Community SummerBeat Community
Edited on Mar 14 2017, 4:03 AM by Rendigo
It's probably like that for a reason but I'm not a web developer for RZ so I don't really know what the reason is, but that reason might be:
  • To avoid spam like the spam I sometimes regularly deal with in other forums
  • Spoiler: Click to show...(sometimes I even accidentally let a few slip in the blogs because I don't check them often), I also put this bit in a spoiler in case if the bot creaters read this and aren't clever enough to read the spoilers XD
  • Keeps the forum tidy so multiple people don't post the same news post at the same time

But then if you really want to post a news topic, there a couple of options:
  • Post them in the OSRS Help & Discussion forum and discuss it there